Organizers of Star Music Trek, the popular annual music tour have unveiled the 22 Nigerian acts that will be performing on this year’s tour. The artistes were unveiled on Wednesday, May 22, 2013 at an announcement ceremony held at Rhapsodys Lounge, Victoria Island and attended by the top industry buffs, artistes, OAPs, PR execs and others.

This year’s performers include some of the bestselling, award-winning acts, the likes of heavyweights 2face Idibia, D’banj and Psquare. Others include Ice Prince and fellow Chocolate City label mate M.I. Other rappers include Mr Raw, Naeto C, Phyno and Olamide.

The star-studded lineup also includes Timaya, Sound Sultan, Wande Coal, Obesere, Dr Sid, J Martins, KCee, Tiwa Savage, Seyi Shey, Yinka Best, Kas and Star Quest past winners Juke Box, Da Beatz and Crystalz.

The 10 week concert will hold in 10 venues including Lagos, Aba, Enugu, Abeokuta, Lokoja, Nnewi, Asaba. “We’ve been doing this for over a decade”, Marketing Director, Nigerian Breweries Walter Drenth says. “Every year gives us another opportunity to reach out to music fans all over the country by bringing the very best of Nigerian music right to their cities,” he adds.

Star Trek was introduced in 2002 as an annual nation-wide musical concert tour that parades the best of Nigerian artistes across 10 cities pan Nigeria.

See the full schedule below...

Location                            DATE                                   Venue

Festac, Lagos                    June 8                                 Jite Open Field, Road 21 Festac

Lokoja                               June 15                               Lokoja   Stadium,Lokoja

Owerri                               June 22                               Hero Square, Owerri

Enugu                                June 29                               Nnamdi Azikiwe Stadium, Enugu

Aba                                    July 7                                  Recreation Center, Aba

Nnewi                                July 13                                Beverly Hills, Nnewi

Asaba                                July 20                                Event Center (DOME) Asaba

Abeokuta                           July 27                                Abeokuta Sports Club

Agege,Lagos                     August 3                              LASU Museum

V,Island, Lagos                  August 10                            Onikan Stadium